TLT-5606 Spread Spectrum Techniques, Spring 2009

Timetable and Course Material

Links to lecture slides will be added below as the course proceeds.

Wed 4.2.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 1 Introduction and Fundamentals (by Toni)
Wed 11.2.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 2 Pseudorandom sequences (by Toni)
Wed 18.2.2009, 14-16, TB223 Lecture 3 Code acquisition and tracking 1 - Basics (by Simona)
Wed 25.2.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 4 Single-user detection (by Toni)
Wed 4.3.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 5 Optimum multi-user detection (by Toni)
Thu 5.3.2009, 13-15, TC221 Matlab Exercise 1 (by Toni)
Wed 11.3.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 6 Suboptimum multi-user detection (by Toni)
Thu 12.3.2009, 13-15, TC221 Matlab Exercise 2 (by Toni)
Wed 18.3.2009 No teaching (Exam week)
Wed 25.3.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 7 WCDMA 1 (Guest lecturer, Kari Aho, Magister Solutions / JyU)
Thu 26.3.2009, 13-15, TC221 Calculus Exercise 4 (by Toni)
Wed 1.4.2009, 14-17, TB223 Lecture 8 WCDMA 2: HSPA systems (Guest lecturer, Kari Aho)
Thu 2.4.2009, 13-15, TC221 Matlab Exercise 3 (by Toni)
Wed 8.4.2009, 14-16, TB223 Lecture 9 Code acquisition and tracking 2 - Advanced positioning oriented strategies (by Simona)
Wed 15.4.2009 No teaching (Easter break)
Wed 22.4.2009, 14-16, TB223 Lecture 10 Satellite positioning 1 (by Simona)
Wed 29.4.2009, 14-16, TB223 Lecture 11 Satellite positioning 2 (by Simona)
Mon 4.5.2009, 14-16, TC221 Matlab Exercise 4 Notice the change in the date and time !!! (by Simona)
Wed 6.5.2009, 14-16, TB223 Lecture 12 Satellite positioning 3 (by Simona)

Exercises can be found here.


Last updated: 30.4.2009 13:02:52, Toni Huovinen